Ravindra Jadeja and Co. pose for cameras ahead of IND vs PAK Asia Cup 2023 clash

Spread the love

3.7/5 - (4 votes)

The Men in Blue will begin their Asia Cup 2023 campaign against arch rivals Pakistan on September 2.

The anticipation for the IND vs PAK clash in Asia Cup 2023 increases with each passing day. The two arch-rivals are slated to clash against each on September 2. Ahead of the much-awaited encounter, the Indian team stars took part in a photoshoot. The likes of Ravindra Jadeja, Shubman Gill and others posed for headshots ahead of their Asia Cup 2023 opener.

Ravindra Jadeja and Shubman Gill took to Instagram to share their headshots ahead of the mega clash.

“Blue Fever”, Jadeja captioned the post.

“One Love”, Gill wrote on his Instagram post while sharing the

Indian pacer Mohammad Shami also shared a behind the scenes group picture with Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, and Ravindra Jadeja.

Also Read: Ahead of IND vs PAK Asia Cup 2023 game, check Virat Kohli’s ODI stats against Pakistan

“A fun and relaxed day with the boys today in Kandy. Really excited to be back with this fun bunch. Let’s go!”, Shami captioned the post.

Rain to spoil IND vs PAK clash in Kandy?

Team India players including Ravindra Jadeja, and Shubman Gill posed for cameras ahead of IND vs PAK Asia Cup 2023 clash.

While fans are excited to watch the mega IND vs PAK clash, rain might become the villan on September 2. According to the UK-based Met Office, 70% precipitation is predicted 30 minutes before start of IND vs PAK in Kandy. However, fans will be hoping that the rain will stay away during the match hours.

Team India Squad for Asia Cup 2023: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumraj, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Sanju Samson (travelling reserve).

Pakistan Squad for Asia Cup 2023: Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Haris, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Saud Shakeel, Tayyab Tahir (travelling reserve)

Spread the love

Leave a Comment